通用电气 - 合作伙伴加速清洁技术发展

碳信托与通用电气合作,加速欧洲清洁技术发展

GE partnership with Carbon Trust to accelerate European clean technology growth

通用电气与碳信托合作的背景

碳信托与通用电气合作,来识别和评估欧洲初阶低碳技术公司。从2012年2月起最初的18个月阶段中,涉及到500万美元的基金,主要针对在基础设施应用领域的新兴低碳技术公司。最有前途的企业获得了孵化支持和投资。

本次合作构成了2亿美元的GE绿色创想挑战赛的一部分。这个全球性的开放式创新举措是风险投资伙伴于2010年创立的,目的是寻找和资助清洁技术中的最佳创意。

GE的创新晴雨表共调查了全球22个市场共2800企业,其结果显示大多数被调查的英国公司将创新视为英国未来健康发展的根本所在,无论是在经济还是社会领域,但是刺激和鼓励创新的机制并不存在。

阅读更多有关通用电气和碳信托的合作报告:

GE and Carbon Trust to accelerate European clean technology.

返回顶部

GE - Partnership accelerate clean technology growth See all Our clients

Carbon Trust partnership with GE to accelerate European clean technology growth

GE


Background to the GE Carbon Trust partnership

The Carbon Trust worked with GE to identify and evaluate early stage low carbon technology companies in Europe. The initial 18 month phase, from February 2012, consisted of a $5 million fund targeted at new low carbon technologies in the area of infrastructure applications.  The most promising companies received incubation support and investment.


Finding and funding innovative low carbon technology 

This partnership formed part of the $200 million GE ecomagination Challenge, a global open innovation initiative with venture capital partners that launched in 2010 to find and fund the best ideas around cleantech technology.

According to GE's Innovation Barometer, which polled 2,800 businesses across 22 markets globally, the majority of UK companies surveyed saw innovation as fundamental to the future health of the UK - both economically and socially - but that sufficient triggers are not in place to stimulate and encourage it. 

 

Read more on the GE Carbon Trust partnership in the press release: 
GE and Carbon Trust to accelerate European clean technology.

Read more on how the Carbon Trust helps clean tech ventures to grow with clean technology incubation and venture support.